The art of interiors

The HOME Interior Design Excellence Awards is a programme designed to celebrate the best of New Zealand residential interior design and architecture.

The awards seek to recognise outstanding design in three distinct areas of the home: Kitchen, Bathroom, and Living, inviting entrants to submit recently completed work that fits into one or more of these categories. 

In addition, two further categories, Colour, and Emerging Designer, will consider masterful use of colour in an interior space, and the work of a young or early-career designer respectively. 

The winner of each category will receive a prize valued at $10,000, consisting of a cash component and media value across the HOME brands. 

Entries are invited from those who work in the design sector, across architecture, kitchen and bathroom design, and interior decoration and design.

The awards will be presented at a ticketed event for readers and industry in Auckland at the Park Hyatt on the waterfront, and the winning projects will be featured in the February/March issue of HOME.

Join HOME at this year’s awards event

Readers and industry are invited to be a part of the 2022 HOME Interior Design Excellence Awards and enjoy an afternoon where you will hear from leading designers on the latest in interiors, while enjoying a high tea-style lunch, bubbles and beverages with expansive views across Wynyard Quarter’s Lighter Basin on the waterfront at Part Hyatt Auckland, followed by the awards ceremony. 

Friday 17th February

1pm – Welcome cocktails in the Park Hyatt Auckland Ceremonial Garden

1:30pm – Event starts in The Harbour Room

Design presentation, high tea-style lunch, bubbles and beverages

3pm – Awards ceremony

Event ends 4pm

Tickets available at Eventbrite here

Award Categories




Emerging Designer

Presented in partnership with

Event Partner